Landmark Properties President and CEO Wes Rogers Named EY Entrepreneur of The Year in Southeast U.S.

Staff Report From Athens CEO

Monday, June 19th, 2017

EY announced that J. Wesley Rogers, President and CEO of Landmark Properties, has received the Entrepreneur Of The Year 2017 Award in the real estate and construction category in the Southeast. Rogers co-founded the fully integrated real estate firm in 2004.
The award recognizes entrepreneurs who are excelling in areas such as innovation, financial performance and personal commitment to their businesses and communities.
Rogers was selected by an independent panel of judges, and the award was formally presented at a recent event at the College Football Hall of Fame in Atlanta.
Landmark Properties specializes in the acquisition, development, construction and management of high-quality student housing communities. The company has been named the nation’s top student housing developer for the past two years.
As president and CEO of Landmark Properties, Rogers has overseen the design, financing, development and operations of over $3 billion in new construction student housing across the United States. Landmark currently has approximately $1.4 billion in student housing under construction, making it one of the most active student housing developers in the country.
Rogers is an Athens native and graduate of the University of Georgia’s Terry College of Business, where he earned a B.B.A. in finance and an MBA.
“I’m honored to receive this recognition from EY and grateful to the incredible team members at Landmark Properties who work day in and day out to create high-quality college living experiences for thousands of students across the country,” Rogers said. “The growth and success of Landmark is a testament to their work, and we look forward to continuing to develop and manage premier student housing communities.”
Since 1986, EY has honored entrepreneurs whose ingenuity, spirit of innovation and discipline have driven their companies’ success, transformed their industries and made a positive impact on their communities. Now in its 31st year, the program has honored the inspirational leadership of many entrepreneurs, including:

Howard Schultz, Starbucks Coffee Company

Pierre Omidyar, eBay, Inc.

Mindy Grossman, HSN

Robert Unanue, Goya Foods

Reid Hoffman and Jeff Weiner, LinkedIn

Andreas Bechtolsheim and Jayshree Ullal, Arista Networks

Hamdi Ulukaya, Chobani

James Park, Fitbit

As a Southeast award winner, Rogers is now eligible for consideration for the Entrepreneur Of The Year 2017 national program. Award winners in several national categories, as well as the Entrepreneur Of The Year National Overall Award winner, will be announced at the Entrepreneur Of The Year National Awards gala in Palm Springs, California, on November 18.